Hornbeam Mjölnir

Mjölnir

Here’s another partially complete piece. I carved this entirely with a stainless Frost’s Mora (and a little sanding). I’m not sure what else I want to do with it, but I don’t think it’s finished yet. I’m thinking a the very least thinning it out, making the whole thing concave on the wood side, following the shape of the outside.

For size reference, the leather strap in the photo is 1″ wide.

The iPhone takes some decent photos, but the lighting in here in the middle of the night sucks for taking pictures.

Leave a Reply

